top of page

Merry Christmas! (albeit late)

Hope you all had a good holiday everyone! Mine was rather...backwards if I may call it that. Almost the whole week before Christmas, I was at home with the kids, and sick. My wife was doing a temp job cleaning apartments for the Christmas break. At the end of the week, when she came home for good, I suddenly was caught up in a whirlwind of work doing snow removal because of the big storm we got. So, Christmas evening, I was shoveling snow-which continued on and off for two days. Lots of work, right? :)

Despite the snow removal, it was a good Christmas. I didn't get a whole lot of time to do stuff, but I did get back to some much needed work for FIWEA. I am liking how the next piece is turning out, and am dying to show you it, but I must restrain myself until I'm given the ok.

Other then that, I have been trying to find online freelance gigs and have been dishing out bids left and right. Hopefully I can catch a good fish. Here were some "samples" I sent to some proposals to show what I could do (now granted, they were quickly done (abt 1 to 1.5 hours each), so apologies for any "unfinishedness" that may bug you).

This one was a submission for a puzzle game for a phone or tablet format. I submitted an example of a background and an "asset" (aka: a foreground object that interacts in the game):

Some character designs: these were designed to be 128X128 pixels so I'm afraid there wasnt a ton of room to work them out. I already had to expand them twice to get this much in.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page