top of page

Launch of Patreon Page, and some good Drawing Sessions

Hi again. This last week was very productive. As many of you know, I launched my Patreon webpage. Patreon is a website for creatives who are trying to mke a living doing their work. There, people can donate a set amount per month or per project the creative completes. In return, the creative will give "rewards" to their donors, such as allowing them access to special blog or video posts, discounts on products, etc... Here is my patreon webpage:

https://www.patreon.com/brianraty

My intro video is also posted on youtube. As usual, I would appreciate shares and likes (if you honestly like it). The more views and likes I get, the more likely it will be found on youtube- thus increasing potential revenue from ads, as well as needed exposure to a wider audience.

In addition, it's been a great week for drawing. I don't have all scanned yet, but here are three pieces. First, a just for fun piece of a troll. Those who watched my patreon video may probably recognize it from the intro.

Second, a concept for my Axis and Allies LOTR Game. So I got past the Uruks and orcs, and did more designs for the Olog Hai (Trolls) Tolkien describes the trolls as a corruption of the Ents by Morgoth, and that they were formed from stone. That was what was inspiring me in this design. I tried to give them a rock-like feel This group was particularly designed for the Mirkwood breed:

Finally, my concept art piece for my story. After all these years, and a lot of revisions, ideas, multiple attempts to write, I think I have something more solid I would actually enjoy making. The main character is a merchant, who, under a little pressure from his family, opens a new trade along a supply line route during a war. He is embarked on solving a mystery concerning some shady dealing along this supply route, and helping to save his country from the disaster that awaits if things run it's course.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page